Experiencing technical difficulties?

Indeed I am. With my notebook in any case. I love the idea of Open Source tech and getting to share the joys of computing with people, but Ubuntu seems to really hate AcerDemon (my notebook). I’m currently running the latest and second-latest versions of Ubuntu Jaunty and Intrepid (9.04 / 8.10 respectively) and each one seems to be giving me all sorts of issues. Still, I love them both better than Windows. It’s just because Windows is Windows and no matter what I like to say I am an “OS bigot” and I hate Windows and Macs. I want to learn more about Linux just because of that. At least, I think that’s why? Well, that and I adore the GUI for Linux, it is just so cool looking!

Leave a Reply

