I Laugh at You, Productivity

Today, when shopping in the super clearance section of the local Michael’s craft store I came across a treasure trove of little office-supply novelties that had the same sort of sarcastic attitude towards the world (and workplace) that I tend to have. I literally laugh at productivity, because I feel that having a sense of humor is the best way to stay sane in today’s rushed and crazy society.

The ones that I purchased today are old, old products that I don’t even think are sold through the original manufacturer anymore, since I went to Knock-Knock’s website and did not find them there.  I found their usually popular selection of rude, crass and often sarcastic post-it notes that you find in stationary and specialty stores everywhere. I also found their newer selection of  some of the products that I got as well as some I would just simply love to have.

omfg file folder

Like this OMFG file folder.

Or this Never Again folder set-

Or this Never Again folder set-

that includes the Makes Me...

that includes the Makes Me...

and this I Wish folder.

and this I Wish folder.

Or the bag that features this image. A cycle that every wanna-be environmental do-gooder (including me) is all too familiar with!

Or the bag that features this image. A cycle that every wanna-be environmental do-gooder (including me) is all too familiar with!

Suffice it to say, these products are a hoot and I wish they were easier to find. (If you go to the Store Locator on their site you may find that it never seems to locate anything but your own Zip code or address. Odd. Perhaps it is best explained with the last notation on their Contact Information page:

Please note: we are NOT a store.

Leave a Reply

