A List of things to make a List about:

I like making lists, it makes me feel like I’m doing something to get organized-even though in actuality it is probably just another form of procrastination- ha ha. Anyway, a list of things I need and want and must do, in no particular order, over the next month or so (things due this week marked * as needed).

  • Write a blog entry on my awesome new Toshiba Satellite A505 laptop, Myrskyä.
  • Work on portfolio site [technically, my M355 final]
  • Research on New Media [LOL, that’s like my entire major right there]
  • Talk to Informatics Dept about Study Abroad opportunities for NM majors [DK plz?]
  • Get Lady GaGa music, so MAYBE it’ll stay out of my head if I get sick of it!
  • Do laundry [LOL, what?]
  • Work on final concepts for cubecats — I want to take this somewhere big. ;3
  • Create and print new designs for new travel mug See it here
  • Find better resources for learning Dansk Now I have to find them on learning Finnish
  • Finish reading Orbiting the Giant Hairball*
  • Work on “ART =/= TECH” piece [more on this later]
  • Empty camera memory of all old photos and videos [more space plz]*
  • Write a cool short story to perform for audio class [N265]
  • Be friends with more artsy people
  • Clean my flashdrives and install Portable Apps on one of them*
  • Find ONE place to put the stuff I carry everyday [and LEAVE it there]*
  • Replace light bulb in bedroom with “green” light bulb
  • Find “SkinIt” cards and order awesome new laptop skin for Myrskyä*
  • Learn the key-combo for the [ä] so I can quit copypasta-ing it* Thanks Alex.
  • Reorganize first 10 pages of R.H and figure out some good redesigns for chara
  • Find all old school textbooks, make an inventory, figure out who takes what, sell
  • Clean phone’s MicroSD and put new wallpapers on it [customization plz]*
  • Find upload cable for phone, make it not so lame
  • Throw out all old school work from last semester [Recycle, plzkthnx]*
  • Use more post-it notes [they are your friends, you know]
  • Doodle daily~ don’t be afraid to draw badly [it’s all good now]*
  • Cook the tofu in the icebox [noodles + peanut sauce plzkthnx]*
  • Buy more Dr. Pepper [oh, ASAP]*
  • Organize computer desk drawers [so full]
  • Organize dresser drawers and closet [so empty]
  • Look through old manga, figure out what to save, list the rest, sell/trade/gift
  • vacuum around computer desk [ask Li for vacuum]
  • Look for decent May plane fares to Dallas and San Jose
  • Eat more chocolate [it makes you happy]*
  • Organize paper-holders in bedroom [too full]
  • Organize boxes on dresser and under bed [too empty full]
  • Figure out which bed is closer to more outlets, move to that one [two beds, yes]*
  • Get a table tripod for digital camera Thank you mom.
  • Get a power strip for bedroom [at least 4 plugs, grounded]
  • Put away now clean dishes*
  • Return Chinese CDs to EALC dept at school [What? I JUST found them]*
  • Find all my pencils [I know I have like 6 million somewhere]
  • Bring in pens and pencils for IT131 lab [because they gave us TWO]*
  • Get gigantor TV from Li [find strong guys to carry it to PP] <She gave it away
  • Make new playlists for iTunes so Dane Cook, Smothers Bros, Wind Waker Soundtrack and my own recordings and assignments quit playing randomly when I put the entire library on “Shuffle” [This is SO ANNOYING]*
2 responses

    • Ahhh, thanks! I knew it must be character mapped, but I honestly only know [€] and [ø] by heart. Still, I can cross it off the list now. 😀

Comments are closed.